Haiku #1: Togetherness

I remember when I taught my form 1 students about haiku and how to write them. I got several nice haikus and was a bit impressed with their capability of writing their own haiku. Here’s one of my favorites:

 

Today I am in love,

Tomorrow I am with you,

Soon I am missing you…

I love this haiku as it shows phases of a relationship, that nothing stays stagnant all the time. Sometimes you have to go through separation for your own goodness, or because of fate. It shows that life isn’t always the same. We don’t know of our future.

 

865

 

Leave a Reply

