A cliche final year trend …?

It is less than 2 weeks before we end our final semester here, in this campus, and at the school. I always reflect again, and again on things that I have learned, every single change that I feel and see, and every single person that surrounds me.

Looking at what we have achieved, inshaallah we’ll be graduating by the end of this year.

Photo by: Umarmita

It’s a kind of cliche- most final year students would end their study by giving wedding invitations, and I received three from my Facebook account. It’s not that I  am jealous or what not, but I really know that some of us have different paths in life. Not everyone has the chance to get married during their 20’s. I am not saying that I want to be an andartu (anak dara tua), but the time will come, soon. Sometimes I might get bored talking about the marriage thingy, and people getting worried about not finding the ‘perfect one’ yet.

Photo from Tumblr

Last Sunday, I attended an interview workshop and got an inspiring sharing moment with a Proton’s senior advisor, Puan Norwani. I still remembered her advice regarding to our future life;

…rizq (wealth), death, and your soul mates are all under His supervision. He rewards you with all of those things. All you need to do is work hard towards it. Then you pray and leave the rest to Allah (tawakkal). What makes people stressed out is when they want to do His job- determining the future. You just have to do your work as what human are told to do; to worship Him, do your best and leave the rest to Him.

I started to realize that I always getting nervous all the time during last semester. No kidding- my life was a total mess on last semester. There was once when I cycled from the kuliyyah to my mahallah (hostel), never stopped thinking about my research paper and other assignments. I worried too much that I finally fell down very hard on the ground while cycling home. I was unfocused. Luckily I went back to my hometown that night. Starting from that moment, I told myself to calm down, getting myself back on track and not to worry so much. I needed a company, and couldn’t be alone. Being home and talking to someone who truly understands you is like a therapy. And most importantly, I am telling myself that I have to be totally conscious of every single thing that I do in my life, to relate everything to Him. My life is not all about me, it’s about worshiping Him.

Most of us do things because everyone does it. I do not want to be that kind of person. I want to do things because I know that I should do that, and it is my obligation to do certain things. Marriage is one of the important events in life. It’s not just an event, it’s a commitment.

I realize how beautiful this religion is that every single life event or activity is guided by Him. You do something for a reason. You do not simply get married only because you are getting attracted to somebody’s physical traits or personality, but it has to be more than that. You need to have a stronger base. (Well now we’re talking about vision and mission in life! Of course you need those things in life~). For instance, you are looking forward to build better generation in the future, so you start with yourself, work together with your spouse, build a family whom will contribute to the society. To be honest, it is not that simple. It has to start within yourself, when you are still a single lady/man.

So people, let’s keep workin’ on ourselves! ❤

No matter what future you decide to have, I know everyone has his/her own stories… 😉

tumblr_n6cdqrmodi1sg3qr6o1_500

😉

I guess I need to explore a lot of things on my own, when I am still a single lady… I’m waaaaaaaaaay too curious! :p

Leave a Reply

